COMMITTEE ETC. NOMINATIONS 2022/23

AREA PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE EAST (19 MEMBERS) (NOT PRO RATA) *

	Conservative Group	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Loughton Residents Association Group	Independent Members	
Chairman	I Hadley		Cioup	7 loodolation Group	Womboro	
Vice-Chairman	H Brady					
	R Balcombe		C Amos			
	N Bedford		C McCredie			
	P Bolton		J H Whitehouse			
	H Brady		J M Whitehouse			
	L Burrows					
	I Hadley					
	P Keska					
	J McIvor					
	R Morgan					
	J Philip					
	B Rolfe					
	P Stalker					
	B Vaz					
	C Whitbread					
	H Whitbread					

^{*}Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee East comprises all members for the relevant wards.

AREA PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE WEST (14 MEMBERS) (NOT PRO RATA) *

	Conservative Group	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Loughton Residents Association Group	Independent Members	
Chairman	S Heather	·				
Vice-Chairman	D Stocker					
	N Avey	D Plummer			J Leppert	
	R Bassett					
	S Heather					
	H Kane					
	S Kane					
	J Lea					
	J Lucas					
	T Matthews					
	R Pugsley					
	M Sartin					
	D Stocker					
	S Yerrell					

^{*}Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee West comprises all members for the relevant wards.

	Conservative	Green Party	Liberal Democrat	Loughton Residents Association Group	Independent Members	
Chairman	Group K Williamson	Group	Group	Association Group	wembers	
Vice-Chairman	S Patel					
<u> </u>	P Bhanot	E Gabbett		I Allgood	D Barlow	
	A Lion	S Heap		R Baldwin	S Murray	
	A Patel			R Brookes		
	S Patel			J Jennings		
	S Rackham			R Jennings		
	K Rizvi			J Jogia		
	D Sunger			H Kauffman		
	K Williamson			L Mead		
				C Nweke		
				M Owen		
				C P Pond		
				C C Pond		
				D Wixley		

^{*}Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee South comprises all members for the relevant wards.

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (5 MEMBERS PLUS 2 CO-OPTED PERSONS) * Conservative Green Party Group Liberal Democrat Loughton Residents Independent Group (3) (0*)Group Association Group Members (0*)(1) The Chairman of the Committee is appointed at first meeting in each municipal year. Chairman P Bolton S Heap M Owen B Vaz T Matthews

^{*}The Vice-Chairmanship of the Audit and Governance Committee is assumed by a co-opted person if the Chairman is a Member, and vice versa.

CONSTITUTION WORKING GROUP (11 MEMBERS)

	Conservative Group (7)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (2)	Independent Members	
Chairman	P Bhanot					
Vice-Chairman	R Bassett					
	P Bhanot	S Heap	J H Whitehouse	C C Pond		
	R Bassett			H Kauffman		
	J Philip					
	R Pugsley					
	J McIvor					
	S Rackham					
	M Sartin					

DISTRICT DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (15 MEMBERS)

	Conservative Group (9)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (3)	Independent Members	
Chairman	P Keska					
Vice-Chairman	B Rolfe					
	P Keska	S Heap	J M Whitehouse	R Baldwin		
	S Heather			H Kauffman		
	I Hadley			C C Pond		
	R Morgan					
	H Brady					
	S Patel					
	H Kane					
	T Matthews					
	B Rolfe					
	K Williamson					

JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (9 MEMBERS PLUS 9 STAFF SIDE REPRESENTATIVES) *

	Conservative Group (5)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (2)	Independent Members	
Chairman*						
	S Kane		J H Whitehouse	R Brookes		
	L Burrows			L Mead		
	J Philip					
	A Patel					
	P Stalker					
	R Bassett					

^{*}The Chairmanship of the Joint Consultative Committee is rotated between the Staff and Council side each year: if the municipal year ends in an odd number then the Chairman is a Member representative; if the municipal year ends in an even number then the Chairman is a staff representative.

LICENSING COMMITTEE (& LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE) (15 MEMBERS*)

1 outstanding places – Group Leaders to discuss

	Conservative Group (9)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (3)	Independent Members	
Chairman	R Morgan					
Vice-Chairman				J Jennings		
	R Morgan	No nomination	J M Whitehouse	J Jennings		
	M Sartin			L Mead		
	S Heather			C P Pond		
	I Hadley					
	P Keska					
	B Rolfe					
	P Stalker					
	A Lion					
	D Stocker					
	T Matthews					
Licensing Sub-	R Morgan		J M Whitehouse	J Jennings		
Committee Chairmen	M Sartin			C P Pond		
(6)	P Keska					

^{*}The Licensing Act 2003 requires that the Licensing Committee comprise no more than 15 members. Licensing Sub-Committees should comprise no more than 3 members.

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (15 MEMBERS*)

	Conservative Group (9)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (3)	Independent Members (0)	
Chairman	H Kane					
Vice-Chairman				D Wixley		
	H Kane	E R Gabbett	J H Whitehouse	R Baldwin	S Murray	
	S Heather			R Jennings	-	
	I Hadley			D Wixley		
	J McIvor					
	J Lea					
	P Bhanot					
	R Bassett					
	R Balcombe					
	S Patel					

^{*}Membership of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee was extended to seventeen members for 2021/22, providing an additional seat on the Committee for the Conservative Group and the Loughton Residents Association Group. In order to accommodate a request for independent member representation on the Committee for the year, the Loughton Residents Association Group intends to relinquish its additional seat arising from the extension of membership, in order that this position may be filled by Councillor S. Murray. Membership of the Committee is required to be appointed on a pro rata basis and such deviation requires that no member of the Council voted against this arrangement.

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (9 MEMBERS)

	Conservative Group (5)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (2)	Independent Members	
Chairman	B Rolfe					
Vice-Chairman				C P Pond		
	B Rolfe		C Amos	R Jennings		
	N Avey			C P Pond		
	R Morgan					
	H Kane					
	K Williamson					
	H Whitbread					

SENIOR MANAGEMENT SELECTION PANEL (7 MEMBERS)

	Conservative Group (4)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (0)	Loughton Residents Association Group (2)	Independent Members	
Chairman	C Whitbread					
Vice-Chairman	M Sartin					
	C Whitbread		J M Whitehouse	R Jennings		
	M Sartin			C P Pond		
	N Bedford					
	J Philip					

SENIOR MANAGEMENT APPEALS PANEL (7 MEMBERS)

	Conservative Group (4)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (0)	Loughton Residents Association Group (2)	Independent Members	
Chairman	S Kane					
Vice-Chairman	P Stalker					
	P Bolton	S Heap		J Jennings		
	S Kane			C C Pond		
	H Whitbread					
	P Stalker					